Hi There.

Alright, yes I know, I haven’t posted in what seems forever, but in reality has only been 3 days.

Well, what have I been doing with my precious time instead of blogging, you ask?

It’s a combination of things, including but not limited too:

playing the Kim Kardashian: Hollywood Game

making a binder to get myself organized for college

re-watching Gossip Girl

These are the things that have been taking up the bulk of my time since I haven’t been blogging, and actually, it’s a lot more fun than it all sounds.

As of right this minute, in the Kim Kardashian Game, I am an A-list celebrity and am waiting a few more hours until I can walk the runway for a high-profile designer. I’m also almost at the “love” stage with my boyfriend since the beginning. His name is Mitchell and he’s a writer, so obviously right off the bat, I knew I wasn’t going to dump him when I became an A-lister.

Honestly, I think I’m officially obsessed with the game. Especially because of the way I’m talking about it. But onto something else.

I’ve been re-watching Gossip Girl and at the beginning of every episode, I’m not sure what is going to happen because it’s been a year since I watched them all, but then the episode starts and I am immediately 16 again watching them for the first time and loving every second of it. I think I like the show so much because the characters have everything that I want. While I do want to live in a small cottage in the country in Washington State somewhere just outside of Seattle, there is also that part of me that wants to have all the latest appliances for my home, all the glamorous designers in my closet, and parties and galas to go to at night, and parties afterward that last until 3 in the morning.

Basically, I just want the best of both worlds. It’s not a very realistic dream, but I’m really hoping it will come true one day, hopefully sooner rather than later.

The other thing. Right. As recently as yesterday, I compiled a binder with all the important dates I need to know for enrollment and admission to Arizona State University. It’s all kind of daunting. There aren’t that many steps involved with the application, but it’s what submitting it all means, and what making the binder means for me in the long run.

College is almost here and I can’t even take time to think about senior year because there is this huge life altering thing looming on the horizon.

But I’ll get to college fears some other time. There’s too many for me to count.

Much Love,

Nicole

 

Leave a Reply

