Senior Year: The First Day

I swear I wasn’t even at school today.

Today has honestly gone by in such a blur. I can’t believe senior year has begun, and I can’t believe how easy my schedule is. 

Even though I haven’t been able to change something on my schedule around, I know it will get fixed soon enough, and I’m not exactly complaining about not having to go to my second hour for a few days. 

First hour is Criminology, and I have to say that that might be my favorite class- this semester anyway. Mr. Jones is absolutely hilarious, even when he isn’t trying to be. He tells all these nerdy jokes that only my best friend and I seem to understand because the rest of the riff raff in the class stays silent, but oh well. Overall, the class seems like it’s going to be a blast. 

Second hour was supposed to be DE English 101, but I aced my AP test from last year and now I don’t need that class. Yay! I’m hoping to replace that class with being an aide for Saquella, or maybe taking a Creative Writing class. It really all depends on which won’t change my schedule. 

Third hour is magazine, and naturally I think I feel the most comfortable in that class because I know I know what I’m doing, almost all the time. The only thing I’m nervous about is training all  the new staff members. It seems like most of them just wanted to take an easy English class and while I understand that, it makes my job as an editor harder than it has to be. I’m sure I’ll get used to it… eventually. 

Fourth hour is AP Government and Economics, which seems like it will be a fairly informative class because Mrs. John know what she’s doing- she has taught for almost three decades. I’m chilling at the library right now because I have to pick up my younger sibling at three when the rest of the student population is released, and I stumbled upon a plethora of books about the government! Score! They actually seem pretty interesting so I’m excited to start reading them tomorrow!

And that’s my entire school day. Four little paragraphs sum up my senior year in high school. Wow. I can’t believe I’ve made it!

I had lunch with my best friend at Chili’s as soon as school got our and I know that I can definitely get used to this. But really, I need to find a job. I need money badly. It’s honestly not even funny. 

This year is going to be awesome. I can feel it. 

Much Love,

Nicole

Leave a Reply

