Deadline Week

Well it’s deadline week here at the Roar Magazine, and you all know what that means.

Actually, you don’t. You have no idea what that means. Unless you’re my friend who’s one of the Editors-in-Chief of the Yearbook. (Hey Sarah.)

I’m really actually looking forward to staying late after school with all my editor friends. It kind of feels like we’re all a part of this team, and getting the magazine published before Halloween is our “big game.” It’s really awesome because I’ve never been part of a team before. Is that sad? Whatever.

I’m actually not even writing this at home, I’m actually in the middle of Criminology, but I’ve finished all my work so I figured I should do something at least a little productive with my time.

I know that a few of my magazine kids read this blog so let me just say, as long as you get your work done on time, I won’t hate you. If you don’t, just know that I’ll be royally pissed off for a while but once we start working on the new issue I’ll get over it.

I might not blog for a while, but I might have some of my editor friends guest blog.

Stay tuned.

Much Love,

Nicole

Leave a Reply

