Depression December with Hope on the Horizon

I went to a concert in August/basically September: Ed Sheeran.

I went to a concert in October: Arctic Monkeys.

I went to a concert in November: The Black Keys.

Any concerts in December? Nope, probably not. I have a gig working  in a community college bookstore starting on the 15th and that’s when 93.3 Alt AZ is having their 1st Annual Ugly Sweater Party, where, I’d like to add, Cage the Elephant, Young the Giant and Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness will be performing. I have to tell you all something. I love Cage the Elephant. Their song “Ain’t No Rest For the Wicked” is constantly running through my head. It’s actually kind of ridiculous. Oh, and let’s not forget “Cigarette Daydreams,” which I’ve more recently become obsessed with. Actually, here, enjoy the video.

Anyway, December is going to be really sad because no concerts for Nicole.

BUT

I’m working on becoming a volunteer at the Pot of Gold Music Festival at Tempe Beach Park this March. Bands like Bastille, Fall Out Boy, and the Kongos are going to be there so I need to make this happen. When you volunteer at things like that, you get to see performances FOR FREE  (on the days you actually volunteer). Also, it’s really nice being able to help people out in any way you can. I’ve got over 300 service hours that says so.

Gosh you guys, I love music so darn much. When I have a regular job, I’m probably going to use most of my money to go to concerts… and get the obligatory t-shirts that go with them.

Much Love,

Nicole

Leave a Reply

