The Sheer Mass of Music

It astounds me how many different platforms music is produced on. So far, my blog has focused on alternative or indie songs/bands/performers. I think I’m going to keep it that way for as long as I keep contributing to this blog, and hopefully that’s a really long time because I love it so much.

I’ve been going off of songs I hear on various Spotify playlists, and while that list is still growing and won’t ever stop, I’d still like to know what you, my readers would like to hear me review or analyze or just plain talk about. I love music so much and I feel like I don’t properly expose myself to new artists.

Sure, I’ll listen to new songs all night long, but I won’t really get curious about each and every band and know their back stories. I kind of want to be like that because it seems like the best types of articles I’ve written have been about music. I won an award for a review of Lorde’s first album last year.

I digress. If any of you in my tiny pool of readers have any suggestions for bands/artists/songs that I should listen to and write about, just comment below and I’ll get right on it!

Much Love,

Nicole

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

