March 2017 | Finally on Track

Ok this post is pretty damn late. It’s the middle of April. Oops. Anyway, here’s how March 2017 went!

This month I finally got my life on track. I’m in better  – not perfect – control of my spending, I’ve almost entirely cut out junk food, school and my future career on a fast track to success after graduation. I’m a firm believer in that.

Highs

My boyfriend was finally able to quit his job at a resort. He was working late hours and weekends. It really sucked. That’s putting it mildly honestly. I only ever got to see him late at night and only for a few hours. I was busy from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. and he was busy from 1 p.m. to 9 p.m. It wasn’t ideal by a long shot but we made it work. What can I say? We love each other.

IMG_2079

Because Zach no longer works weekends, we’re able to spend a lot more quality time together. We actually took a day trip up to Sedona and hiked something like 4-miles. Luckily it was on a really beautiful day in Sedona and we made it out before it started raining. The rain wouldn’t have been a problem if we had both thought to bring jackets.

 

March also meant Spring Break. Did I do anything? No, not really. I did take a day-trip to Sedona with two of my best friends though, and that was awesome!

Lows

There weren’t any lows important enough to include here!

Stats

I lost 4 lbs! Yay! Unfortunately, I also plateaued. Eff.

New Things

Okra Cookhouse & Cocktails

IMG_2074

 

Okra Cookhouse & Cocktails is a pretty awesome Southern-style restaurant in the 7th street restaurant corridor in uptown Phoenix. I wasn’t feeling particularly hungry when I ordered this, Unfortunately, I took “Tomato Salad” to mean that the salad simply had tomatoes on it. I was very wrong. I’m not big on eating whole tomatoes, but the salad was pretty good. There were just way too many tomatoes for me to eat by myself.

The Vig Uptown

IMG_1901

I’ve been to the Vig before, but I’d only been to the Vig Fillmore before this month. I wrote a post for Downtown Phoenix Journal about brunch at the beginning of the year and still hadn’t been to actual brunch so my parents took me out for a delicious mid-morning meal. My go-to when eating out for breakfast is french toast and the Vig didn’t disappoint!

Viva Phx 2017

IMG_2037

Honestly the only reason I went was to see The Maine, and they didn’t disappoint. Also, side note, their new album is amazing!

In the professional sphere, I found out that I will be a Digital Production Intern at azcentral next semester and I’m really excited!

See you next month!

 

Leave a Reply

